Pigeons and Warm Weather

Today was a beautiful day in Taichung. The sun was shining, there were cotton candy clouds, and the breeze was warm but not too warm. Of course, I had to get out of my grandparents’ house and into the sunshine! I called my sister and we galloped eagerly down the dank stairway into a local park.

It was about 2:00 P.M, and the people were but few. It was peaceful, warm, and comfortable. I had planned to run laps around the park, but the beautiful-ness of the afternoon overcame me. I couldn’t just waste the day doing normal, everyday stuff like running laps! So, I strolled in the park, doing some simple exercises like pathetic pull-ups, sit-ups, and attempted splits on the exercise equipment. But the number one highlight of the afternoon was…….
Pigeon hunting/chasing/stalking!!! They were fat and needed to lose weight anyway. They looked kinda like this picture on the web:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/785/74098302/files/2015/01/img_6335.jpg
I definitely had to “help” them! My sis and I wove through the trees, trying to sneak up on our unsuspecting prey while stepping on every crackling, dry leaf in the park. The birds looked up, suspicion glittering in their perky eyes. Then, with a whoop and a wild holler, we dashed out of cover and cowboy-style herded those pigeons around and around the grass. It was fun to see how long we could keep one birdie flying. However, they quickly learned that we could not follow them into the lofty trees, and immediately fluttered into the leaves to roost there. We hoped they wouldn’t rain some unwanted presents down on us. πŸ˜³πŸ™€πŸŽ
All in all, it was a perfect afternoon. More later.

– That Girl Over There

2 thoughts on “Pigeons and Warm Weather

Leave a Reply

