A Blogging Journey

Well, over the past year I’ve experienced blogging in so many different ways. One of them is the way I post. During the first few months as a blogger, I wrote mostly in my own format. I expressed my thoughts and feelings in the way that I thought was perfect. But apparently it wasn’t perfect, due to the lacking number of likes I would receive. So I began to look for inspiration. After reading popular blogs like Doodlemum, Katzenworld, and many others that received hundreds of likes, I tried to imitate the way they post. And sometimes I succeeded. I always had this feeling of “OH WOW OH WOW THEY LIKE MY POST!” whenever people clicked that star. But, in my heart, I knew it wasn’t my true self in my posts. I subdued my originality and instead, tried to write posts that the blogging world would like. And I find it difficult to put those kinds of posts together. Perhaps it is because I haven’t fully matured as a blogger, but I think that the best kind of blog is the kind that reflects yourself. Each word should show your personality, not a copycat of someone else’s. In the end, I must say that I blog not for the number of likes I receive, but to write from my heart. Each one of us is unique and we must show the world our individuality. So don’t be afraid. Go on out there and show them who you are.

That is all.

Yours truly,

That Girl Over There~

Leave a Reply

