Undignified.

Allo, this is Conrad. How are you? I am feeling very undignified at the moment. You’ll never guess what That Girl Over There and her sister did to me.

20151030_103044
feeling too undignified for the camera

They were wondering what to do with the box of chalk they bought when they happened to see me, sitting docilely, as an “inspiration”.

20151030_103046
Their undignified mess.

That Girl Over There picked up some pink chalk powder and gleefully rubbed it onto my forehead. My eyes opened wide in surprise as her sister picked up some blue chalk powder and sprinkled it onto my fur.

20151030_103244
Do you see that horrible pink smudge on my forehead?!

Giggling, they patted more and more chalk power onto my face until I looked like a baby unicorn. Now that was even worse. Look:

20151030_103337
Apparently, That Girl Over There wanted to make a unicorn horn for me but it ended up being somewhat like a party hat. *shrug*

I could barely stand it but I continued to sit there peacefully like my real owner would have liked me to. I tried to focus on the beautiful sunshine and butterflies, while ignoring the girl talk around me.

20151030_103654
Um, hello? Flowers in my collar? I think this is going to far.

Finally, when I thought I was going to have to chew the leash in half in order to get away from those terrible girls, they pronounced me “done.”

“You look beautiful, Conrad!” That girl over there crooned.

“Yup,” her sister agreed. “You’re a girly boy dog.”

20151030_103746
My closeup. No, fortunately they did not give me a haircut with the scissors.

More later, when I feel more like my old self.

Yours,
Conrad.

P.S. This is TGOT. Conrad totally exaggerated! He’s fine. He was not harmed in any way :)) Except, maybe his pride…

6 thoughts on “Undignified.

Leave a Reply

