Taiwan Throwback!

Well well well it has been almost a week since I’ve posted anything! Yes, I’m still alive. ✨✨
Today I just feel like going back to my second home in Taiwan, so prepare for the blast of photos! {p.s. you’re mostly going to see pictures of food…so…}

20151109-115120.jpg
This is part of the busy market in Taichung (台中), where I bought exotic fruits, fresh Asian vegetables, and sometimes treats like a steaming, golden sweet yam~

20151109-115825.jpg
A display of some lovely looking cherimoyas!

20151109-115952.jpg
I literally can’t get over these red bean cakes…*wistful sigh* They’re hot, sweet, and absolutely delicious!

20151109-120111.jpg
We paid a visit to the impressive Chiang Kai Shek memorial. He was the one that got Taiwan rolling after he fled from China!

20151109-120219.jpg

My dream store – perfect for a kawaiian. Yes, kawaiian is a real word. No, it isn’t in the dictionary yet…but I’m working on it;)

And that’s all for now! If you ever want to go to Taiwan with me…let me know and let’s go together :)

我愛你,
That Girl Over There
4 thoughts on “Taiwan Throwback!

  1. I enjoy the pictures that you share. Thank you :) I am glad that you like Taiwan. I am moving there next year. However I am going to hide in my apartment to do Bible translation while my wife is out of town and I hope to travel a bit to the treasure island when my wife is in town :) We can praise our Creator for making good food and give glory to Him for enabling us to make cute things, can’t we? We are very blessed here and also Taiwan for vacation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

