Nutcracker Ballet

As I write this post, my PDA is reminding me that it’s low battery (20%) so this will be a short post! I’m riding home after just watching a lovely nutcracker ballet by the wonderful dancers from Moscow! Watching them move gracefully on the stage brings back so many memories! When I was younger, I spent many years at the bar in my ballet studio, performing tendù and jéte and réleve (idk did I even spell those right?!). I had amazing Russian teachers that pushed us hard to do our best. And then I quit….but that’s another story. For now, enjoy some pictures I got of the symphony hall! We weren’t allowed to record the actual performance, lo siento.

20151215-220256.jpg
the symphony hall was Baroque style designed, so it has many fancy and intricate scrolls and…you know, that type of thing.
20151215-220416.jpg
view from the balcony

20151215-220525.jpg

sorry about the lighting! It wasn’t good for pictures:( anywho, it was a great night out!
well, my PDA is complaining so I’m signing off now~

That Girl Over There

Leave a Reply

