Finally.

img_20161226_213249_476

I am here. We are here.

Where I am, it’s December 31, 2016 – 8:04 PM. That means I have 3 hours and 56 minutes left until January 1, 2017.

2016 has definitely been quite the memorable year —

There have been sleepless nights – some, because of pure anticipation, and others from infinite heartaches.

There have been tears of sadness. And also tears of joy at being reunited with loved ones after many months of separation.

There have been genuine smiles and forced ones.

In 2017, I hope you let go of your past. I hope you stop pretending you’re happy when you’re really dying and cracking on the inside. People deserve to know your beautiful, wonderful, genuine self. I hope you love passionately and carefully. Let go of him or her; you are now one heartbreak closer to the one you have dreamed of and yearned for. Love is surprising, and it reveals itself in the most unexpected ways.

The people who are toxic to your life…you know what to do with them.

I hope you are courageous, strong, and honest in your own unique way. I hope you dare to make mistakes and learn precious lessons from them. Learn to accept yourself, everyone has their own flaws.

Forgive yourself. Forgive others.

You are your biggest enemy, and I pray that you will someday be your own friend.

You are enough.

You are enough.

You are enough.

Aim to be a better person than you were yesterday. I hope that, one year from today, you will look back at 2017 and know that you have lived each day to its full potential.

I deeply hope you find what you’re looking for in 2017. ♡

 

With love,

• Faith •

 

 

7 thoughts on “Finally.

Leave a Reply

